Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ChantWave Online- Maui Benefit Event

August 19, 2023 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

As a former Maui resident, my heart is moved to honor the spirit of Maui, the Ohana (family), and resilience of the community in moving forward.

 

I invite you to join me this Saturday in an online ChantWave (musical event), with all donations going to Maui Strong Fund. (thank you for sharing this invitation)

Event time:

Hawaii 8 AM
West Coast 11 AM
East Coast 2 PM
UK 7 PM
Europe 8 PM


All Donations to Maui Strong Fund:
https://www.hawaiicommunityfoundation.org/maui-strong

ChantWave is a practice of singing to remember who we are when we ‘get out of the way’. The result can be a feeling of connection to the source of life, to ourselves, and to each other. The practice of vocalizing chants and songs of sacred or healing lyrics, to shift from a ‘head consciousness’ to a ‘heart consciousness’, is an ancient tradition with contemporary interpretation.

ChantWave Online is a unique approach to this practice, unlike any other ChantWave you may have attended with Michael previously. While we won’t be hearing our voices together, we have the opportunity to sing with Michael’s songs. Lyrics will be sent to participants before the event, to make singing along easy and enjoyable.

“Michael has created a most accessible journey.
All we have to do is jump on board and take the ride.”

-Deva Premal and Miten, Recording Artists

More about ChantWave
Lyrics: link

(No fee to register / donation welcome):

All Donations to Maui Strong Fund:
https://www.hawaiicommunityfoundation.org/maui-strong

Details

Date:
August 19, 2023
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Michael Stillwater
Email
mstillwater100@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online